Leading the church

Ministerial Team

In early 2019 Todd Nightingale joined us as minister, working with Wayne Lawther, our associate minister. The team meet regularly to discuss many of the practical aspects of the organisation of the church, but their primary focus is Mission, Discipleship, Teaching & Evangelism..


The church is led by an eldership consisting of: Moira Beagley, Sarah Loveridge, Paul Phillips,and Peter Whitby. Please look at the Elders page in this section to see who they are and read a little bit about them. The elders give spiritual direction to the church and have responsibility to ensure that the church meets its obligations and fulfils its aims.

Church Council

The Church Council consists of people who are working and often leading in various parts of the church’s work. So there are representatives from the children and youth work, pastoral care, finance and administration, mission, community action, asset management and worship and teaching. The Council meets on average every couple of months and receives reports and suggestions from the various areas of work. In addition, the Council agrees the items to be discussed at church meetings.


There are six Charity Trustees. Their task is to act as a watch-dog to ensure that the church fulfils its legal obligations especially towards the Charity Commission. It also oversees aspects of the church’s life such as Health and Safety.

Charitable Status

Since 2010, the church has been registered as a charity in its own right. This means that we must file an Annual Report including a Financial Statement with the Charity Commission at the appropriate time each year following the end of our financial year. These accounts are on public record. Our charitable number is: 1132165


Overview of the role and work of the Finance Team


Overview of the work of the Administration Team

Church Meeting

Overview of the Church Meeting and its organisation




Printer Printable Version
This Baptist Church website is powered by Church Edit